top of page

Moving On

Believe it or not, Wisconsin does have a lot to offer, but apparently the friendly midwest culture, beautiful lakes, tasty cold beer, Friday night fish fries, oh-so-lovable sports teams, and, needless to say, the cozy homes of the majority of my friends and family, just weren't enough for me. If that sounds selfish, just hear me out.

I have never been one to sit still. Since graduating from UW-Stevens Point in May of 2010, the longest I've ever spent in a single place was a year and half... and that was in Ecuador. I hit the jackpot when it comes to the parental lottery: an ex-fighter pilot- now airline pilot and a retired Air Force General/nurse who lives to travel the world. The phrase "lucky me" is an understatement. As a result of my upbringing, however, I constantly have this itch to go somewhere I have never been and explore all it has to offer. I get bored in the same routine or situation and I find that the best way to adjust is to up and go someplace different, with new sights, new culture, new friends, new food, new horizons, and mostly, a new perspective of life and the world. I love doing this.

There may come a time when I find a place I truly adore and wish to stay, a place to spread my roots, to raise a family, to own more stuff that will fit into my backpack, to really integrate and contribute. A community where my neighbors would know where to return my lost dog and where the kid at the local coffee shop would start making my half dark roast-half hot cocoa before I even have to order it. A place to call home. Not now, though. Not yet. I'd get too itchy.

My body is my home and I'm happy.

IMG_0009_edited_edited_edited.JPG
Kristina Bair
Current Location: Perth, Australia

I set out on an adventure of living life to the fullest through the things I love: travel, diving, hiking, wellness, culture exchange, and overall happiness (and some debauchery, in moderation of course).

 

I live by three general rules:

   1. Stay safe

   2. Have fun.

   3. Be kind.

 

Life dealt me a damn good hand and I'm all in, all day.

FEATURED POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page